Close
Freshman uploader: Need guide/ help
I'm an underclassman and a newbie uploader of this anime images website, and I've started massively upload images until my satisfactory or till my parents yell.

Unfortunately I don't really get some of the steps/ reasons for deletions/ rankings and even more. I hope that tolerations can be given if I ask some absurd questions since I'm quite ignorant, I guess -w-"

...I wish that mods/ members can figure out my problems:

Differences between privileged and contributor?
Definitions for popular reasons of post deletions? (jpeg game_cg, subpar artwork, bleed through etc.)
Parent post and child post must have exactly same pixel? (screening?)
Source links can be added other than pixiv link?

Thanks!!
jpeg game cg: We only accept png (lossless) game cg.

subpar artwork: the artworks which are subpar. It's subjective to mod's decision so don't complain w/ it too much.

p/c things: no. actually if they really have exactly same pixels i belive one of them should be deleted. Parent/child is mainly for one same artwork from different publications, such as mags, artbooks; or different version of scan of a same picture (however sometimes we would delete bad ones). And apprently cropping of existed pictures won't be accpeted - because everyone can do it by himself so it's no point to upload them. and please read howto:do everything, esp. howto:parent/child.

about source, only "original" source is accepted, it includes pixiv, nicoseiga or any other artist-self-upload creation webside, or offical webside for galgames or artists. It doesn't include any imageboard like danbooru or zerochan, etc,. (Any mods wanna help write a howto:source?)

privileged and contributor don't have too much difference and no explicit way for you to be "promoted" to contributor so don't bother.
Most uses don't bother reading it but the wiki will provide you with some information. Outdated but still useful.

SlenderMan said: